Family ID: 2707269

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Carrigaline , cork / Town | More ⇩

Name Gillian


Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Girls, Ciao ragazze

If you are an outgoing, independent, happy person, over 25 years, with some experience of living away from home, with a full EUROPEAN drivers licence who loves to travel, explore, meet new people AND of course LOVES spending time with the honest nature of children then we would love to invite you to read through our profile and contact us.

I was also an au-pair so I know how important it is to find a good family where you will feel at home and happy. This is the most important thing for us, we need you to be happy.

We are looking for you to start in June 2023 for one year minimum, to join our family. I am at home at the moment for a few weeks now so I can show you everything.

We live right beside the town, 2 minutes walk so easy to meet friends for coffee and a drink in the local pub. We live in Carrigaline, a village of about 16 thousand inhabitants, where many aupairs live from all over the world who meet every Wednesday during the weekly meeting.

Our house is a spacious house where you will have your own room with a double bed, a large TV, WI-FI and your own bathroom right next door.

We are only 20 minutes from the city of Cork, for which bus connections are frequent (one bus every 30 minutes and the bus stop is two steps from the house) This is perfect if you wish to attend English classes in the evenings or mornings.

There is a hotel in the village with a gym and a swimming pool, the beach is about 10 minutes away by car.

I would love you to travel and see as much of Ireland as possible. We will be very flexible with time off when you need a few days together to see Ireland. I have built lasting friendships with all our aupairs, some still live near me after finding work here after the aupair experience and some have even brought their family to come and live here. We have helped them with that. I am even a bridesmaid this summer to one of our Italian girls Federica from Sardinia.

Caoimhe aged 11 years loves to play the violin and Sinead aged 10 years plays the piano, they both love gymnastics.
More ⇩

Job Description

It is important that you are over 29 years old, have a driving licence and have a good driving ability (this is really important because girls do different activities and we will need you to drive) Do not worry if you do not have driving experience left, we will do together driving lessons to put you at ease.

The hours are very flexible, weekends are usually free but if we need babysitting at weekends we will ask you in plenty of time, usually one weekend a month...maybe. You will always have two free days per week, with the possibility to accumulate the free days in case you need to travel with your friends or return for the holidays.

We are keen to ensure a unique experience and we promise to help you as much as possible so that you can feel at ease, as if it were your home, we have no problem with family / friends visiting you as long as we know in time.

Do not be afraid to ask us anything or if you want photos of the house, your room, the neighbourhood etc.

The pocket money is €150 per week
We will need you before and after school but generally you are free every day from 0800-1500 hrs from September when they are all at school.

We have no allergies, or no special diet, the children attend normal school and do not take any medications etc.

We would need you to be honest with us if you have any special diet, take any medications or have any allergies.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, Irish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Military

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year female
10 Year female
7 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 EUR

Salary of Nanny 600 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 28-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a large house, you will have your own room with a double bed and tv and wifi and netflix and your own bathroom right next door to your bedroom.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »