Family ID: 2252777

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Carrollton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lana

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 28 Jun 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! I’m Lana and my husband’s name is Andrew. I was born in Ukraine and speak Russian fluently. But, English is my primary language. My husband was born in America and speaks English and some Spanish. We live in Carrollton, which is a suburb of Dallas. It takes about 20-30 minutes by car to get to all the fun parts of Dallas. Our area is very kid friendly and there is a lot of to do around here. But also easy to get anywhere from our house. A car (which we have 2) is a must around here. We are happy for you to take one and drive it anytime.
More ⇩

Job Description

Baby #3 is due December 2022. Your primary responsibilities will be infant care. It’s very important to us that you have experience with infants. Feeding, burping, dressing, diaper changing, nap schedules, going on daily walks, etc.
Understanding a babies sleepy and hunger cues. Knowing how to “entertain” the baby is important. Knowing if a baby is gassy and needs a stomach massage, etc. is also important. The baby will only be bottle fed with formula. Once the baby is around 4 months we will start little activities like music class abs library time. Going to different parks. Then when the baby starts eating solid food and sitting up the requirements will change a little.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Russian, Ukrainian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Human resources

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 20 USD

Salary of Nanny 20 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a spare bedroom that is downstairs. It has its own bathroom and closet. It’s a good size room. We will have a TV in there for you as well and happy to add anything additional that you would like. Our bedroom is also located downstairs but on the opposite side. The kids rooms are all upstairs.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »