Family ID: 1713483

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Carson City / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Emily

State Nevada

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
60
Profile added to the favorite list of 60 candidates in the last 3 weeks
391
Profile Visited by 391 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!

We live in Carson City- just 5 minutes from downtown. We’re about 25 minutes from Reno and 25 minutes from Lake Tahoe. We’re close to Western Nevada Community College for language classes. We are not on a bus line, but are more than willing to help get you to the college for classes. Then, there’s the University in Reno which offers more coursework, and Truckee Meadows Community College as well. We live on 2.4 acres, and are currently working on updating our home and landscaping our yard. Our house is on the Old Lincoln Hwy, which was the original crossing for the Sierras! It turns into a dirt road about .9 miles up the hill- and you can hike all the way to Spooner Lake (9 miles) if you want! Our house is really well located if you like Lake Tahoe activities, skiing, etc. We’re just an hour away from Squaw Valley, where the 1960 Winter Olympics were held. There’s a lot of outdoor adventure to be had- and we’re in a great location to access the best of the North/Central Sierra’s. Yosemite National Park is about 3.5 hours South of us, and San Francisco is 4 hours West.
More ⇩

Job Description

When Emily is working from home, she needs help taking care of the baby. So during working hours and during meetings, playing with, feeding, changing and entertaining the baby is the job. Help with basic cleanup as related to the baby would also be great.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Marketing

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Newborn baby girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have an extra bedroom with an en suite bathroom in our home. You’ll have full house privileges. Furniture, bedding, towels all provided. If you’d like a TV in your room, we can set that up as well. We want you to be comfortable! Phone is provided if you don’t have one. Vehicle available if you can drive. You’re also welcome to meals with us! Emily typically prepares food for dinner, but breakfast and lunch are very basic (cereal, salad, etc.)
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »