Family ID: 1862289

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Carthage / Town | More ⇩

Name Natasha

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
42
Profile added to the favorite list of 42 candidates in the last 3 weeks
403
Profile Visited by 403 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are looking for someone to help me homeschool our youngest 2 children while I'm working. We do not need childcare or babysitting, just guidance with schoolwork. I work from home and I have been working full time while homeschooling and trying to keep up with the housework and its just not working out well. I can't do everything! I may ask for the au pair to help with housework in between helping with the children's school work but my primary purpose would be to help the children. The children and I work and do school in the same room. We are 5 minutes from downtown, we have a college about 10 minutes away and we have extra vehicles to share with the au pair. I hosted exchange students for many years and before I started homeschool my littlest ones and I am very familiar and comfortable helping a foreigner accommodate to American life. We go to a Baptist church and we are musicians. Our town has resumed life as normal and we no longer have Covid restrictions. You will be able to go anywhere mask-free and enjoy all the local culture since everything is open and unrestricted! We like to live life!! We look forward to sharing our family with an au pair!
More ⇩

Job Description

The 7 and 6 yr old are homeschooling and I would like help keeping them on track while I'm working but I will be in the same room with the children and the au pair most of the time since I am working from home. All hours would be flexible and all duties would be flexible. The children already know how to cook and are able to serve their own meals. My husband and I get up at 4 am for work and he starts work at 5:30 and so do I. I usually wake the children up at 6am and we start school by 7am. I would prefer the au pair be up with the children to help me keep them on track with school but I am okay with being flexible about when they start school.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Driver / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6yr old boy
7yr old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Maybe

Required Age 16-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair would share one of our three bathrooms with the rest of the family but their is a bathroom directly out the bedroom door from the au pair's room. The children are upstairs and we have a private wing of our home for ourselves, the au pair's room is off the kitchen separate from the rest of the house and is rather large - about 10 ft by 26 feet. The au pair's room also has a private exterior entrance as well as being accessible from the kitchen. Our home is about 4,000 sq ft, and we have almost an acre of property.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »