Family ID: 2609054

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Southern Pines / Town | More ⇩

Name Micah

State North Carolina

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 326 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

***You MUST have a current passport, be eligible for a (B1/B2) U.S. Visa and be able to communicate in basic English to be considered for this position. Please do not send any messages that are not in English, they will be rejected, our children are native English speakers and cannot fluently communicate in any other language.

***Please be patient, as we are receiving lots of interest and it takes time to review each profile prior to responding.

Hello! We are an English-speaking diplomatic family seeking somebody who is willing to travel to the United States with our family in July. We are currently located in Sofia, Bulgaria, and we are open to an immediate start in Bulgaria, if you are able.

You will be provided with a large private room in our home and be responsible for a (currently) 5-month-old child while both parents are working. You will have access to Wi-Fi, a gym, and a pool. Our two older children (6 and 8 years old) will be in school during the day but will be at home during the summer months. Additionally, there is an expectation of cleaning around the home and helping with shopping and meal preparation.

Pay will be tied to U.S. wages, with a starting salary of $7.25 USD/hour for 40 hours per week in a nanny position. All basic living expenses will be provided. All Department of State guidelines and regulations will be followed.

We would prefer finding somebody willing to work in a nanny position for a term of 48 months, but we are open to starting with a 12-month agreement and keeping an option open to extend. This will not be possible on an au-pair (J1) visa.

You must be able to communicate in basic level English and be willing to travel inside and outside of the U.S. Our family takes frequent trips to a family home in Southern Florida, as well as vacations both in and outside of the United States. We can also provide online English language courses to assist with increasing your knowledge and ability to communicate, but you must currently possess a basic understanding of the English language.

Please let us know what questions you may have. We look forward to welcoming you as part of our family, thank you!

Слава Україні!
More ⇩

Job Description

Assist with shopping, cooking, and cleaning around the home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English


Importance of religion

Employment Government employee / Government employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary of Nanny 7 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bulgarian, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 5, both parents are in their early 30s. Our children are 5 months, 6 years, and 8 years old.


Our 3552 square foot (330 square meter) home is located in a well-established neighborhood with easy access to shopping and a downtown area. You will have a private bedroom (130 square feet / 12.15 square meter) with a television and an attached bathroom. Wi-Fi will be provided in the home, along with access to all media streaming services (Netflix, Hulu, Disney+, Amazon Prime, etc.). Access to a pool and gym will be provided.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection