Family ID: 2528897

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cassina de Pecchi / Town | More ⇩

Name Elisa

State Lombardy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Good morning! We are Elisa, Ollie and little Giulio, 1 year old. We are looking for a girl, serious and willing to help us with some small daily housework and occasionally to look after Giulio, who attends the nursery from Monday to Friday (except when he has some ailments).
We live in a villa in Cassina de Pecchi, easily connected to Milan by metro and only a few stops away from the center of Milan (reachable in about 20min by metro), where you can find a wide choice of language schools.
We offer food, lodging (single room on free floor) and pocket money of 200 euros per month, negotiable in case you need more presence with Giulio in certain periods and compatibly with attendance at the language school.
We also have a cat: Luna! She manages herself and doesn't need special attention, she likes being in company but she also loves her moments of isolation hehe :)
If interested, contact us! Thank you, see you soon.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We are interested in having both domestic support (small daily tidying up/cleaning after meals) - we have a cleaning lady who comes once a week to do the big housework. Both to look after little Giulio when he doesn't go to nursery school (because maybe he's not well, or because he has to get vaccinated) and when he's not with the nanny (2 afternoons a week); some support also during the weekend would be appreciated but negotiable depending on the commitments of the family and the au pair.
In particular we are interested in a girl who can spend time playing with our little one and give him some cuddles when needed, we will almost always be around working mainly from home, but there may be occasions when we are not at home and Giulio will have to be cared for independently.
We would like a girl who feels up to this task.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Biologist / Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 Italian, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano We are Elisa, Ollie and 1 year old Giulio (born in December 2021). My husband and I (British - mostly English spoken at home) work mostly from home but also travel occasionally, 1-2 days a week on average. Giulio attends the nursery from Monday to Friday, except when he falls ill. We also have an ongoing collaboration with a nanny who helps us 2 times a week for a few hours in the afternoon, which is why a particularly large number of hours will not be required of the girl who will come to stay with us.
Our hobbies are mainly: cooking good food from all over the world (we love Mexican, Italian, English traditional food and so on and so forth). For this reason we often invite friends for a few dinners and spend some time together. We also like to do some trips out of town at the weekend, when the weather is nice and Giulio allows us ;-)
We are cheerful and dynamic, we both play sports and we also take Giulio to the pool once a week.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
We offer the au pair a single room, located on a floor of the house that we don't use routinely (except as a hot desk for work during the day and for some sporadic dinners with friends). The room is located adjacent to the bathroom for the exclusive use of the aupar, at least during the night. Furthermore, next to the room there is a tavern equipped with a kitchen which can eventually be used to prepare coffee/tea when you don't want to use the family kitchen to avoid making noise (for example during the night/early morning).
The room also enjoys independent access, as it is located on the -1 floor, from which you can arrive either via the main entrance door or via the entrance door on -1.
The au-pair will be provided with keys to have more autonomy. Free wifi present throughout the house, cell phone and wifi also work on the -1 floor.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »