Family ID: 1740313

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Castagnole delle Lanze / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Paola

State Piemonte

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a comfortable house in a village not far from Turin, 2 levels, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen, 1 living room and a garden
The distance from the town centre is 0.5 km
The distance from the nearest public transport is 1 km
The nearest school for Italian classes is 18 km, but we can also arrange with local teacher.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a reliable, mature, trustworthy, well mannered, punctual and fun loving au pair, who enjoys being with our daughters and getting involved in their activities. We would really appreciate that she/he would be great with them, providing a stimulating environment and helping in the general tasks of assisting them doing homework, playing and staying with them in the afternoon, when they’re not attending their activities (music and sport). A plus would be teaching them French/English one hour per day. She/he has to keep her/his bedroom clean and tidy and to help with light housework (vacuuming twice a week, helping with dishwasher, …). The target to have an French/English speaking au pair at home is the improvement of the children’s knowledge of the language, so it is very important that they talk a lot, playing and doing funny things together. The family knows that a long lasting and good relationship between the host family and the au pair is also due to a mutual flexibility, as schedule might sometime change due to different needs. Our ideal au pair will co-operate with us for the children’s well-being and positive development. Be sure that we will do our best for the au pair to be happy and comfortable with us. We can provide references if needed.
We need her to have a driving licence, to pick up the children from school and take them to activities (1-2 km from home)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Finance manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Emma, 13, F
Beatrice, 9, F

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, French, Welsh, English, Irish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. There's wifi in the whole house.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »