Family ID: 2597334

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Castelfranco / Town | More ⇩

Name Dianna

State Veneto

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are so excited to welcome another Au Pair to our family. We have had two former mother tongue English speaking girls. They have been a great addition to our family and feel like an older sister. We live in Castelfranco Veneto which is a beautiful Castle walled town close to Venice and Verona. Our past Au Pairs had very easy travel to explore wonderful Italian cities.
More ⇩

Job Description

We do not require a rigorous schedule for our Au Pair. It is only a few hours a day 4-6 that was ask for help. To prepare the children for school and to play with them while the parents are working. Our past Au Pairs have enjoyed the freedom we offer as a family to go for walks in town, grab coffee during the day, and see films. We do not expect you to spend the whole day working! There is one day off a week but we are flexible to provide the night before off normally if you want to plan an overnight trip. We also give one full weekend off a month to travel and see new cities! Our current Au Pair has visited Milan, Venice, Verona, Cortina and many more all in two months!!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian


Importance of religion

Employment Doctor / Midwife

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 270 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Our family is energetic and we value family time together. In addition to the two. young children we have a adopted 15 year old brother, Benny. He is independent and the Au Pair is not required to watch him but he does have English homework that it is nice to have help with. It is important in our family to eat all meals together and spend time as a family. We expect our Au Pair to want to be a part of this. It is obviously foremost that the Au Pair has privacy but it is very important to want to spend time with family. For example, if we watch a film we can put on English subtitles or watch it in English to include you. Rather than, sit alone in your room. It is very common in Italian culture to enjoy family time and activities.
More ⇩


Our apartment is very large and close to the city center. It is on the top floor which offers beautiful views of the historic castle. The Au Pair has their own big room. There is a shared bathroom with the 15 year old but we have never had any issues with our past Au Pairs sharing the bathroom. We are currently in the process of building a new house which will have a full private room and bathroom for future Au Pair girls.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »