Family ID: 2540460

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Castelfranco Veneto / Village | More ⇩

Name Francesca

State Veneto

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-6 Months

Last action: 22 Feb 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are looking for a reliable and experienced Au Pair to join our family and take care of our two children for a period of six months (March-September). We'll need your help from Monday to Friday, occasionaly including weekends, so you'll be free to visit around our wonderful region in your free time. You will also have a free week in June and one in August since we will go on vacation with the kids.
We live in the city centre of a small city in the north of Italy, Castelfranco Veneto. It's located in a very accessible position if you want to reach the major cities around (Padua in half hour, Venice and Verona in 50 minutes). You can also easily get to the sea or to the Italian Alps within one hour. Train and bus stations are at walking distance from our apartment.
Your main responsibility will be to provide care for our 6-month-old baby and our 3 year old boy. This will include activities such as feeding, changing, bathing, and playing.
It's important to us that our Au Pair speaks English at an advanced level (possibly native) because we would love our kids to learn a second language. You will also be responsible for light housekeeping duties such as laundry, tidying up the children’s rooms, and helping with meal preparation. We offer a salary of 300 euros per month and all living expenses are included. We look forward to welcoming you into our family and helping you settle in. If you are interested in this role, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely, our Family
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Healthcare assistant / Surveyor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Welsh, Jamaican, Indian, English, Irish, Mexican, New Zealander, South-African

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 Italian, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »