Family ID: 1498429

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Castellón / Town | More ⇩

Name Paula

State Castellón

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 14 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
65
Profile Visited by 65 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair.

We would like to invite you as our au pair in Castellón, Spain.

We are a young couple who are seeking an au pair to join our family. We have a 1-year-old son, Lucas, who we would like you to help look after. Lucas is friendly, outgoing, active, and an easy-going child.

We would like you to stay with our family for six months, and to begin as soon as possible. During this time, we will treat you as a member of our own family, providing you with your own bedroom, bathroom and all meals. We would love you to feel included in all our family activities if you wish.

You will need to work for up to 30 hours a week —5 hours per day —. Every week you will have at least one day off. This will be Saturday or Sunday, or sometimes both, if neither of us works; we are flexible in this matter.

Your main duties will be:

· Waking up and dressing up the child,

· Accompanying the child to the kindergarten,

· Picking up the child from school,

· And, eventually, preparing the feeding bottle and the bath.

A housekeeper comes home once a week, so no additional duties will be required.

You will receive 70€/week pocket money. You will have time to attend language classes during your free time.

We very much look forward to you joining our family and look forward to receiving information regarding your date of arrival and travel details.

Kind Regards,

Javi, Paula and Lucas.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main task will be to help us with Lucas by taking care of him when we are at work and taking him to school, (we will pay for the transport ticket) and picking him up some days. While Lucas is in the school you have free time for study or doing something you want. Maybe we will need help with the Lucas' bath in the evening and preparing his clothes or bottle feeding. A housekeeper comes home once a week, so no additional duties will be required. You will have either Saturday or Sunday free, or both sometimes if neither of us works; we are flexible in this matter.
We required your help around 30 hours a week and we will pay you 70 €/week and a ticket transport to travel through the city and to go to the Lucas' school.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Estibador y Veterinaria (Prof. Univ.)

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 hijo varón de 1 año

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? SI

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a small city that is called Castellon, in the beach area, just a 10-minute walk from the wide beach of El Pinar. Castellón belongs to the Valencian Community, in the east of Spain. It is very well connected; from the train station -10 min by bus-, you can reach Valencia (1 hour) and big cities by High Speed Train, like Barcelona (2 hours), Madrid (3 hours) and Seville (4 hours).
Our house has three bedrooms and two bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and all windows facing the exterior, with wifi available. You will have your own bedroom with a bed, a closet, some bookshelves and a study table. You will have a bathroom outside the bedroom. We have a second residence located in Figueroles, a charming small town 30 km away from Castellon, near the mountains. This residence has 6 bedrooms with its own bathroom each one.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »