Family ID: 2541563

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Castelmaine / Town | More ⇩

Name Edward

State Victoria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 5-24 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
194
Profile Visited by 194 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a young family of 4 with good Au pair experience. We have 2 boys aged 2 and 12 years old. We live in the close knit country town of Castlemaine which is 90mins north of Melbourne.

We are looking for our next Au-pair to assist us with childcare and light housekeeping duties and of course experiencing our pocket of Australia with us. We also often holiday every few Months around Australia which is also a great experience.

We provide a a good dose of free time each week and you will have your own private room, access to an e-bike, local gym membership (if you wish to use it) and access to our cars when they are available!
More ⇩

Job Description

An example of a working weekday could be;

Morning; Waking up in your own time. Our 13 year old walks to school at 8.30am and I prepare the two boys for their day.

9am start; Usually 3-4 days per week our Au pair then minds henry as we all leave for work at 9am.

Lunch time; preparing lunch for yourself and Henry.

During the day, go for walks, go to the playground, teach german to henry, change over the airbnb studio

Late afternoon / evening; Jordan usually returns home at around 3pm and then goes to the gym. I return home from work generally between 5-6pm. We start dinner around 5.30/6pm and sometimes get our au pair to start preparation before then.

Evening; We often play cards, or have your own time, or we often watch some tv shows or read before bed.

Weekends; we usually do activities like sailing, walking or travelling to the city.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Chef

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1300 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Swiss

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? We are willing to pay for flights to Australia

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We have two boys. 13 year old and 2 year old. Our eldest son is in his first year of high school whilst our three year old does 2 days of family day care per week. We try and expose our children to international language and culture whenever possible and we all try and speak a little bit of German. My wife is a chef at our local cafe and I own and manage two gymnasiums in our local township.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a two storey, four bedroom home on the train line in the heart of Castlemaine, with an external studio which operates as an Airbnb. We will provide a large bedroom and large bathroom on the ground floor.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »