Family ID: 2063105

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Castets / Village | More ⇩

Name Julien

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,
We live in the village of Castets which is located in the South West of France, we are 15 minutes from the seaside.
It is imperative to have a driving license given our location because public transport is less.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
You have to know how to drive a vehicle with a manual gearbox, it is imperative in order to be able to have independence and walk the children, take them out , pick them up or bring them to a destination.
Flexibility is a key element for us.
Days off during the week will likely change from week to week depending on our schedule, but everything will be communicated as far in advance as possible.
We are looking for a girl who likes children, with easy contact, who can make decisions and stick to them. Rigor is important in everyday life. We are straddling daily hygiene, daily cleaning.
We are looking for someone who will be able to stimulate the children on a daily basis, teach them about everyday life.
Do not be afraid to punish and be firm with children.
We want the children to learn English, that's why I (Julien) speak to them only in English and Wilfrid in French. We are not closed to learning an additional language but English remains primary.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Comerciante / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 450 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, English, Spanish, French, German, American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Canadian, Italian, Mexican, Norwegian, Dutch, Nepali, Portuguese, Peruvian, Seychellois, Venezuelan, Ecuadorian, Ethiopian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Non

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are Wilfrid 40 years old and Julien 30 years old, gay couple, professionally very active.
We have twin boys aged 2 and 3 months, Andréa and Camille, who are very social with people and adapt quickly to their changing environment.
We love music, restaurants, theaters and other cultural events, and traveling when possible.
We travel a lot, with or without children.


Originally translated from Français
The Au Pair will have her independence and privacy within our home, her room with a private bathroom.
We have free wifi and a large garden.
Very easy to get quiet here when desired.
We have major cities nearby should the desire for amenities arise. (Bayonne, Dax, Vieux-Boucau, Mont-De-Marsan…)
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »