Family ID: 2427141

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Castle Pines / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Colorado

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
37
Profile added to the favorite list of 37 candidates in the last 3 weeks
323
Profile Visited by 323 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
48%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! My wife Sarah and I are expecting a new baby in the middle of 2023, and we are just starting our planning! We live in a beautiful area of Colorado called castle pines! We are in the suburbs but not too far from the mountains. We live in a brand new community right off of a reservoir, with amazing community amenities. We are hoping to welcome an aupair into our family to help us on our new journey where we can also help them on theirs!
More ⇩

Job Description

We both work Monday through Friday so we'll need help taking care of our new baby Monday through Friday but we have semi flexible schedules. Sarah works about 15 minutes from home and Mike works from home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Software developer / Human resources

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1100 USD

Salary of Nanny 1100 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Finnish, New Zealander, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We have 2 french bull dogs penny and Delilah who are extremely affectionate and love to go on walks and play ball!
We both love golf and our favorite course is just down the road!
Sarah loves to cook and Mike loves to grill and we both enjoy seeking out new restaurants.
We love going to the mountains, skiing, hiking, and exploring.
Our favorite vacation is on the beach in Costa Rica and we try to go down once or twice a year!
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our Au Pair will have their own room, with a walk in closest, bathroom, tv, etc.. our home has wifi and all the streaming tv services etc.. we have a huge gourmet kitchen and a bunch of space! Our home is the Au Pairs home so they will have access to our space, food, etc.. We have an outdoor hot tub, a bunch of hiking trails within the community, a pool down the street, a mini gym in our basement, as well as 2 gyms down the road and we're near a few golf courses, and a bunch of great restaurants! Our home is about 2 hours from all the wonderful mountain resorts including Vail and Beaver Creek. We are just about 30 minutes away from Red Rocks amphitheater. And we are within walking distance to Hess reservoir. We want to make our Au Pair feel like they are truly part of our family! We can provide transportation options and are open to discussing any other accomodations as well as the weekly pay.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »