Family ID: 1948013

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Castle Rock / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Karli

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
77
Profile added to the favorite list of 77 candidates in the last 3 weeks
496
Profile Visited by 496 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
21%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live between beautiful Castle Rock, Colorado (just outside of the city and in easy access to many amenities). We live on 10 acres and have a beautiful rural neighborhood.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking to hire a nanny for an opportunity to live with us between Colorado and the Carribean (Dominican Republic/Puerto Rico). We usually spend 3 months in Colorado and 3 months in the Carribean back and fourth through out the year. We have a great set up for an Au Pair with a large home in Colorado and a beautiful beach house in Puerto Rico. (We pay all travel costs).

We would like to find an Au Pair with a positive attitude, flexible and willing to assist us with our child care needs as well as errands, small projects that come up. We are open to our selected Au Pair to continue online learning if needed and other educational/hobbies/pursuits while with us. The hours may vary but shouldn't exceed 35-40 hours per week (we are open to discuss more details).

My husband James is originally from Texas and I am from England. Our daughter, Lauren is 2.5 years old and our son, Harrison is 9 months old. We often here from people how well behaved they are and easy to work with. They are very routine orientated and have a easy schedule to work with. As we live part-time in the Carribean, we would love our Au Pair to help teach them Spanish as well as speaking to them in English. Our daughter is in pre-school Monday through Friday from 8-12pm when we are back in Colorado. We would like our Au Pair to be able to drive and we would provide a safe car for transportation our our children back and fourth from school drop off/pick ups.

If you meet our criteria and would like to ask any questions, please feel free to reach out.

Thank you!

Karli
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Lawyer / Finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 month old son
2.5 year old daughter

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, British, Chinese, English, French, Italian, Korean, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Welsh, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Cuban, Czech, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Filipino, German, Icelandic, Irish, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Guest room with private bathroom in both houses. We live on 10 acres in Colorado and have a large home. When we are in Puerto Rico we have an ocean front home with a private guest room and bathroom available.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »