Family ID: 2160147

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Castlegar / Town | More ⇩

Name Zachary

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
96
Profile Visited by 96 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our home is located in the south subberbs of Castlegar B.C. a smaller city (20000) in the greater area. With 2 sister cities of simular size to the south and the north. Bus route goes through all these cities. College nearby has great English courses. We experience warm summers and mild winters surrounded by beautiful mountains and lakes.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would require help with taking care of our home when we are away at work or school. Cleaning, dusting, basic cooking, laundry, sweeping, childcare, transportation of children, groceries shopping. Childcare primarily in the afternoons and evenings and occasional weekend.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, French, Icelandic, Japanese, Korean, Lebanese, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Filipino, Mexican

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Share

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

1 large bedroom, bathroom nearby, Our home has 5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms. Fast wifi
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »