Family ID: 3142690

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Castro Urdiales / Town | More ⇩

Name Nuria

State Cantabria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 2-6 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
73
Profile Visited by 73 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We are a family of 5 members.
We have been wanting to have an aupair for some time to learn and enjoy that experience. The children go to a bilingual school because we think it is very important to be fluent in English, and summer can be a very good time to continue learning in this fun way.
The father of the family has a good level of English, however the mother has it as a pending subject, the children learn at a good pace, and we try to make annual trips abroad to encourage that immersion, which is where they learn the most and best, that's why we think It will be good to have an aupair at home.

We have a little house with a small patio where we like to make paellas, or barbecues in summer; We also put a small pool and the children have a trampoline so they are entertained on the days when we can't or don't want to leave the house. We live about 10 minutes walk from the nearest beach and about 15-20 minutes from the city center. We have one of the busiest bus stops in the city 5 minutes away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
We would like you to take care of the children in the mornings in summer, we work at home and can help at a specific time.
We hope you can help them finish their routine morning tasks, brushing their teeth, getting dressed, picking up clothes and making beds... and then you could go for a walk or go to the beach, or do activities at home... until time of the food. In the afternoons it would not be necessary for you to be with us but we would be happy to organize an excursion in our free time to show you other places in Cantabria.
Likewise, the weekends would be free, but we can organize an excursion if you feel like it or do family life with us if you don't have plans.
Our idea is that you live with the family as much as you want and be one more.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Computer scientist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
8 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Scottish, English, Irish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
In your room you have a bed, a closet and a desk with a computer that you could use. There is Wifi, and you have a full bathroom next door.
There is a washer and dryer that you can use independently if you wish.
In the house there is a kitchen, a living room and a toilet, on the lowest floor is the laundry room, a room with a movie projector and a sofa, and another room where the children play and watch TV. On the first floor there are 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms, and finally, on the upper floor is the office where the parents work, since we telework every day.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »