Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Australian Nationality
Host Family in Australia

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Caulfield south, Victoria Australia for >1 year in Kylie's family

Family ID: 874490

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Caulfield south / Suburb

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2017 - Jan 2018

Time of stay: >1 year


Last action: 9 Days Ago

1 31 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Ciao!

We are a small happy family seeking a happy, kind & caring person to join us for 12 months or longer to care for our 14month old daughter (current age as at Aug 17) & become part of our family.
We are warm, flexible & openminded & are willing to accomodate the correct person into our home. If you believe this is you, please keep reading!!

Kylie, Andrea & Olivia xxx
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to join our family for FT work. We expect that this person will look after our daughter from first thing in the morning, through to meal time, Monday go Friday with one day off during the week. We are yet to decide which day, but it will be day that our daughter will go to daycare. Weekends are also off & public holidays. We hope this will allow our new family member to travel, make friends locally or study as they wish. There may be on opportunity for extra work if they so choose, and we are flexible & open to discuss this.
There may be opportunities for travel either locally or overseas with the family, again should this person choose to come with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Chef & Bid Manager in IT

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Dad - Andrea 34, Mum - Kylie 40 & Olivia will be 1.

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Looking for Au Pair

Earliest Starting Date 2017-12-01

Latest Starting Date 2018-01-28

Duration of Stay >1 year

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) - AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a suburb in Melbourne's South East, in a 3 bedroom house, 1 bathroom, with a large yard. It is very Australian, complete with large BBQ to take advantage of the Australian summer weather. Our home is 10 min drive to the beach, which we like to go when the weather is just right. The room offered has a double bed, two side tables, built in robes & some drawers. A desk can be provided, as can other comforts on request such as a TV. We also have a small area off our lounge room which has an Eliptical trainer, reformer bed, weights & other exercise equipment.
More ⇩

Australia

Become an Au Pair in Australia! Find out about the profile of the participants, salary, working hours and other program requirements in Australia.

More about Australia

Visa application

What type of visa does an Au Pair need to come to Australia? Find out about the visa requirements and the application process for different citizens.

More about Visa application

Requirements

Find out the participation requirements and a step by step application process for participants willing to become an Au Pair in Australia.

More about Requirements