Family ID: 3156729

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Celle / Town | More ⇩

Name Claudia

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2024 - Mar 2025

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Added as favorite 22 time in the last 3 weeks
190
Profile Visited by 190 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
26%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Stranger,

We are Maya (4 months old) and Claudia and looking for you!
You will be welcomed in Celle, a small town close to Hannover. We live quite central and it is a beautiful town in northern Germany. We are a small but lovely family.
Since I try to teach Maya German and English as her first language, since I studied and lived aboard for quite a while. That‘s why we are looking for someone who‘s first language is English. You will take care of Maya during the week when I work and weekends are generally free. I‘m vegetarian but Maya will eat meat. Having daily lunch together is important for me. There is minimal use of TV or mobile phone in her upbringing. You should respect that. I‘m vegetarian but Maya will eat meat. I might not be the best meat cook though ? . Respect and values such as honesty, politeness and loyalty is for me important in her upbringing.
More ⇩

Job Description

- work Mondays to Fridays
- mainly take care of Maya during my working time, lunch we will have together or you can do whatever you would like during that time. It is up to you.
- help with the housework ( mainly daily stuff & washing & ironing. I have a household cleaner coming around every two weeks)
- cooking lunch
- maybe take care of Maya now and then in the evenings ( once or twice a month)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2024

Latest Starting Date Mar 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish, South-African

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own room about 20m2 and the bathroom we will share.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »