Family ID: 1496716

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Celrà / Village | More ⇩

Name Pedro

State Girona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 21 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
44
Profile added to the favorite list of 44 candidates in the last 3 weeks
405
Profile Visited by 405 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We live in a town of 5000 inhabitants called Celrà, located 10 minutes from the city of Girona and 1 hour from Barcelona. We enjoy all the services: Kindergartens, schools, institute, sports hall, soccer field, summer pool, tennis courts, several playgrounds, doctor, supermarkets, shops, language schools, and quick and easy transport by train or bus .
Our house is located in a quiet area, we have a garden, and we are surrounded by nearby fields and forests.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
The job of the person who comes with us will basically consist of taking care of the children: taking them to school at 9, picking them up from school at 16:30, being with them playing or doing homework, taking them to basketball when It is their turn to do this, help them with the bathroom and prepare dinner, and be with them until I get home at approximately 8:00 p.m.
Also due to my new personal situation, the new aupair will have to take care of the children every other week. That is, one week she will take care of them because they will be at home, and the following week they will be with my ex-wife, so she will have a lot of free time. The only specific chore in terms of housework I ask for help with is ironing the clothes. I don't have much time to do it due to my work schedules, and I also do it awful!
We consider our aupair a member of the family, and as such I appreciate collaboration with the daily tasks of the whole family, such as setting or clearing the table for example. Here we all help and we all collaborate.
As for the time spent with the children, I would like that time to be really dedicated to them and the person who is taking care of them does not spend more time looking at the mobile phone than at them or spending more time smoking in the garden than playing with them, So I ask that while you are with the children you do not smoke or play with your mobile.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration staff

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 hijos, niños, de 8 y 10 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 17-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
The aupair will have her own room. Bathroom to share with the children.
Obviously, you will have free access to home Wi-Fi and everything you need. It will be one more member of the family, with the same rights and obligations.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »