Family ID: 2452448

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Center Moriches / Town | More ⇩

Name Carl

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
110
Profile added to the favorite list of 110 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1340
Profile Visited by 1340 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My name is Carl and my wife’s name is Megan. My wife just gave birth to twin boys Ethan and Evan this past November 11th. The boys were premature, but we are getting ready for their arrival from the NICU. We hope to bring them home just prior to Christmas.
We have a nice house with plenty of room and will need some help with just about everything. I run 3 companies and am quite the multi tasker, but I want to get my wife some help around the house. We will have our hands full with twin boys. It’s a huge bonus to us if the person likes to cook. Laundry and upkeep will be helpful. We have so little time for good - home cooked meals, that I would love to make it a part of the daily routine.
Personality is the key. We are good people and want to surround our family with more good people. If you think you are a good fit, let’s chat and see how it goes.
More ⇩

Job Description

Experience with young babies. They are premies and we’re born almost two months early.
House keeping skills and cleanliness.
We have two dogs and may need some care for them occasionally. Typical weekly items such as laundry and cleanup. It’s a bonus if you’re a good cook. Food shopping and errands. Megan is home with the babies 100% of the time, so this would be to help her with whatever is needed.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Office clerk

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Month male
2 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Colombian, Japanese, American - USA, Brazilian, Canadian, Czech, Filipino, Irish, Italian, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Singaporean, Slovak, Spanish, Thai, Venezuelan, Vietnamese

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Sure

Required Age 18-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Carl (Me)
Megan (my wife)
I have an 18 year old daughter in college, a 15 year old son and now I have two little twin baby boys coming home very soon.

Accommodation

Private bathroom with full shower
Private bedroom in our finished basement.
It’s a nice house, in a nice quiet development with a big back yard.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »