Family ID: 2180113

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Centreville / Town | More ⇩

Name Ida

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
145
Profile Visited by 145 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are Ida, Jesus, and Leo. We live near Washington, DC. This summer, we are moving to either Vienna, VA (a suburb of Washington with metro access) or straight into the city's Dupont Circle neighborhood. Either way, we will live close to multiple language schools, as our area is very international.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who loves traveling. Our extended families and friends are scattered all over the world, so ideally, we would like someone who is opening to traveling domestically and internationally (provided that the program/visa allow this).

We love curiosity, and will do our best to support the au pair in their particular interests. The DC area has a lot to offer.

We also require a somewhat unconventional work schedule. Jesus works 9am-5pm, but teaches violin from 5 to 8:30 two nights a week. I work from 1-9pm Monday through Friday, as well as every third weekend (in which case I don't work the surrounding Monday and Friday).

Therefore, we would need someone OK with working, for example: 12-6 three days a week and 12-7:30 two nights a week on a normal M-F week for Ida. For weeks where Ida works weekends, we would ask the au pair to work maybe four hours on Saturday and Sunday each, but then not work Friday or Monday. It would also be great for Ida and Jesus to have a date night once a week. Hours would never go above 40. We would be happy to work with the au pair to make these hours fit their needs better, too.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Analyst

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 250 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-59

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have their own bathroom. Wifi is shared in the apartment.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »