Family ID: 1338247

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Cerchiara di Calabria / Countryside More ⇩

Name Raha

State Calabria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 25 Jun 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
76%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear all hi,

My name is Raha and I'm writing you as I search for a Nanny/babysitter for our children. We are a family of four. My husband, my son and my step daughter who spends half of her time with us and the other half with her mom. We speak many languages in our house hold, Italian, English, French and Persian as we are a multi-cultural family. My husband and I work in Cinema and even though we are based in Italy, we spend a lot of our time traveling the world for work and pleasure.

We are working on a new project in the south of Italy, Calabria and are searching for a Nanny to come stay with us to take care of our children for these three months. My step daughter will be with us only for half of the time, the rest of the time there will be only our three year old son. the place is beautiful and you'll spend two months on the beach with the kids and one month in the mountains. we cover board and food of-course but the hour required from you weekly are a lot so please keep that in mind you pay will be much higher considering the fact that you spend a lot of hours working. If you can drive it's much better mostly for you since to get around and go see places you must drive and if not you will be stuck in the country side at all times. We'll have someone drive you and the kids to the beach and come and pick you up everyday.

We hope you consider us and please don't hesitate to contact me for any questions you may have.

we look forward to hearing from you
xo
More ⇩

Job Description

You should know how to swim well since you will spend most of your time at the sea. As mentioned before we would need you to stay with the kids for many hours what I can guarantee is that most of it will be fun because you will spend many hour at the beach on the sea side or by the pool.
There might be days that you would need to stay with the kids much longer than expected as we work on a film set and we might have unforeseen problems that need to be dealt with so we need you to be very flexible and considerate of this fact. If one day you end up being with the kids for 12 hours instead of 8 we will of-course make sure that another day in the week you are only with them for 4 to make up for the extra hours you spent but for us flexibility is KEY if you are not able to handle and require a fix daily schedule then I'm afraid our family isn't the right fit for you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian, Persian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Filmmaker

People living in the house four

Children's/People's age and gender A boy of 3 years and a girl that is 11.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 950 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes (only for close distances)

Required Age 22-38

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

you will have your own private room, bathroom in an Agriturismo. complete privacy. Meals are prepared daily for you.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »