Family ID: 2520394

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance

City: cerro maggiore / Suburb | More ⇩

Name daniela

State Lombardy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hello my name is Daniela I am 60 years old and I am retired, I live in the province of Milan the distance to the center of my town is 500 meters.
To reach Milan there is a bus service which takes you to the center in 20 minutes, where you can reach any desired destination by underground and where there are several language schools.
I'm attending an English language course and what I want is to be able to practice, therefore speaking as much as possible in English.
This would be the only task within our family.
We also have three grandchildren who often visit us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
What I want is to be able to converse in English and your job will be to teach me the language.
this is the only task you will find within our family
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / pensionata

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 24 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Live-in Tutor (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Senior (60+)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Haitian, English, Irish, Maltese, Mauritian, Scottish, South-African

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano I live with my husband in a cottage he is a doctor and works in the hospital.
Usually we are away from home 3 or 4 days a month because we like the mountains and we go skiing
We also have a dog.;;

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
You will have a double bedroom and a private bathroom at your disposal
WiFi is present
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »