Family ID: 2954499

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Verona / Town | More ⇩

Name Massimo

State Veneto

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
28
Added as favorite 28 time in the last 3 weeks
311
Profile Visited by 311 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Immerse yourself in the authentic Italian lifestyle in one of the country's most enchanting cities, Verona. As an au pair with our family, you'll have the opportunity to explore the rich culture, history, and traditions of Italy, along with indulging in our delicious, typical cuisine. Join us on exciting weekend excursions to historical landmarks in Verona, where you'll witness a harmonious blend of Roman, medieval, and Renaissance architecture. Our adventures also include trips to the breathtaking national parks, the serene Lake Garda, and the majestic mountains.

We are eager to share our knowledge and passion for Italian language, entrepreneurship, economy, politics, and design with those who are keen to learn. Our home sits atop a 700-meter high hill, offering a panoramic view of the magical city of Verona, the Valpantena valley, and the Lessinia mountains. Conveniently located, our home is just a 300-meter walk from the nearest bus stop, with direct access to downtown Verona. Local amenities such as cafes, pizzerias, supermarkets, and a pharmacy are all within a 600-meter radius.

This is more than a job; it's a cultural exchange and an opportunity to be part of a family that values exploration, learning, and the beauty of Italy. We look forward to welcoming you into our home and sharing this incredible experience with you!
More ⇩

Job Description

As an Au pair in our family, your primary responsibility will be to care for our 5-month-old son, Marcus. We are looking for someone who can become an integral part of Marcus's early life, providing nurturing care and engaging in activities that support his development.

Key Responsibilities:

Provide attentive and loving care for Marcus, ensuring his safety and well-being at all times.
Engage in developmental activities suitable for a newborn, such as sensory play, tummy time, and early language exposure.
Maintain a routine that includes feeding, napping, and playtime.
Assist with light household tasks related to Marcus's care, such as laundry, tidying his play area, and preparing his meals.
Accompany the family on outings and trips, ensuring Marcus's needs are met while exploring new environments.

Skills and Qualifications:

Good knowledge of the English language; ability to communicate effectively with the family and engage with Marcus in English.
A positive, constructive, and proactive attitude; willingness to actively participate in Marcus's care and family activities.
Experience in newborn or infant care is highly desirable.
Ability to adapt to a new cultural environment and embrace the Italian way of life.
First aid certification or willingness to undertake training is a plus.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Colombian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Singaporean, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 17-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a personal, well-furnished room, offering comfort and privacy for your stay with us.

Our home has two bathrooms, with one being primarily for your use, ensuring your comfort and convenience.

Experience the beauty of our extensive 6-level garden, a serene space perfect for relaxation, dining, or working outdoors.

The garden features three distinct areas, each with tables and chairs, ideal for enjoying meals, relaxing, or using your notebook amidst nature.
Revel in the breathtaking views of the valley and mountains from our two sunbeds, providing a tranquil setting for sunbathing or simply unwinding in the beauty of our surroundings.

High-speed Wi-Fi is accessible throughout our property, ensuring you can stay connected at all times.

A fully equipped home gym is available for your fitness needs.

Outdoor enthusiasts are welcome to use our mountain bike and tennis equipment for exploration and recreation.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »