Family ID: 2466339

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: CESSON SEVIGNE / Countryside | More ⇩

Name FIONA

State Bretagne

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4 : Fiona, Romain, Ambre (7 years old) and Cassandre (Born 16/02/2022).
Having studied and worked in different countries we speak French, English and Spanish. We would love our daughters to have the chance of being exposed to another culture and language.
We live next to Rennes (Britanny) in the country side and are within 15 min drive of the city center and 1 hour drive from the sea.
The city is easily accessible by car and we will provide you with one so moving around will be easy.
More ⇩

Job Description

What we expect from our Au-pair :
-help us with the children's routine (drive them to school, after class activities and nursery, look after them on Wednesday morning when they are no schools, cook for them, help them tidy their rooms, for the baby - feeding, changing nappy, bathing, play play play )
- be a member of the family and ensure that the house stays tidy and clean (we have a cleaning lady so we are not expecting you to do the cleaning - just to be respectful of what has been done and also help the children tidy their rooms)
- bring openness to another culture and English or Spanish language to our Daughters
We can’t wait to welcome you to our home and country!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Sales manager / Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Month female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Argentinean, Canadian, Costarican, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, Icelandic, Maltese, Mexican, Norwegian, Singaporean, Swiss, Swedish, Venezuelan, Channel Islander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 21-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

A bit more about our family :
Fiona (the mother) works in marketing execution, Romain (the father) works in online advertising, Ambre (the big sister) goes to primary school and Cassandre (little sister) goes to the nursery.
Ambre is a creative and calm little girl. She loves anything artistic and craft. She is also full of energy and very funny.
Baby Cassandre mainly laughs when you look at her and is obsessed with climbing ?.
We love to spend time together as a family. Going to the seaside, inviting friends over for dinner, travelling (when covid is not around), walks by the seaside are exemples of how we like to spend our free time.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will have your own room and bathroom that we call the studio as it is slightly appart from the main house and has its own access from the garden.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »