Family ID: 1953672

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Cestas / Town | More ⇩

Name Pierre-Alain

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
90
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey there!

We are a family with two little kids and we will be delighted to welcome you! We live in a very sunny part of France, near Bordeaux. I am French and my wife Polish, so we speak three languages at home! (English together) We love seeing people enjoy the region, the French culture, food, language and everything around it. We will be happy to help you discover all of it! Read our whole profile to know more.
More ⇩

Job Description

In terms of expectations, we are really looking for someone mature and responsible who can be around kids.

The biggest chunk of responsibility for our au pair is clearly kids! For everything else we’re super flexible. We love cooking, cleaning and so on, so you won’t be expected to do it (and you can hopefully enjoy what we prepare!). We only ask that our au pair cleans after themselves and does not "make a mess" but we don't expect them to spend a lot of time cleaning, doing the dishes and so on: we take care of that.

We will make sure you have time for yourself, to discover the region, meet people and have fun.
In terms of schedule what we usually do is this: we have breakfast all together, then we bring Ivy to school while you stay with Orianna. During the day you would help Kora to take care of Orianna, play with her, go for walks with her and so on. Around 4.30 we go pick up Ivy, and after that you would play with both of them, until we all eat together. At this point we put the kids to bed ourselves so you are free :)

Weekends are usually a lot more free: you can do whatever you want, visit, meet people and so on. On rare occasions we might need you during the weekend too but we always swap it for a week day in that case!

In the end we are very flexible: if you want to swap Saturday for another day, no problem etc…

We often go for walks, visit places during weekends and we love it if you join us! You are a full part of the family and we usually have a great time all together! If you do want to do something on your own it is obviously great as well and we will support you: help you plan, drive you etc.

In terms of $$$ we will pay you 300€ per month.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Polish

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Director / Unemployed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 and a half, and 3 years old
Both girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will obviously have your own bedroom, and there is a bathroom that is 90% yours (only bathroom with a bathtub so somethings we use it for kids' baths etc)

There's wifi, a swimming pool and a huge garden. We usually watch Netflix together but you can for sure use the TV to watch whatever you want!
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »