Family ID: 1973287

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Cevio / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Gaia

State Ticino

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 5-12 Months

Last action: 03 Nov 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hello dear!

My name is Gaia, I am 25 years old and I am the very happy new mother of little Artemide, born on 27.09.2021.
I live in a town 30 minutes from the city center with my partner Nicola and our two dogs Zelig and Zorba.

I'm sure you would love where we live: Cevio is the main town in Vallemaggia. There are buses every 30 minutes, pharmacy, supermarket, restaurants, banks, schools, ...
Not to mention the wonderful forest and the river where you can take lots of walks in the fresh air!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We are looking for someone to help me hold the baby when I have small commitments + someone to keep the house a little tidy - with two dogs I can hardly keep up with it!

What I'm looking for:
-Order / general daily cleaning of the house
-Take care of the child while I run errands, sports or other things around the house. Breastfeeding I can never ask for more than 2 hours
-Culture exchange between the two of us, to have some company during the day and learn new things!

Extra:
- A few washing machines / laundry per week
-Keep the baby there if maybe we go out for dinner every now and then
-If you like to cook - you are welcome!
- Possible expenses at the supermarket
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artisan / Biologist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Artemide, 5 settimane, femmina

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
You will have a heated room all to yourself overlooking the large lawn with great silence at night.
The room is downstairs while we are downstairs. You can occupy the bathroom downstairs which can be exclusively for you - except the 1-2 times a month when maybe we want to take a hot bath and we "steal" it for half an hour!
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »