Family ID: 1767445

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Châtenois / Village | More ⇩

Name Lysiane

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
85%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Welcome to our house !
We would like to share a great experience, with a German au pair.
We will do our best to ensure that the integration goes well, and that the au pair feels good with us, and with us!
We live in a very pretty village on the wine route in Alsace, France. The German border is just 30 minutes away.
There are many activities to do in the surroundings, walks to castles, cycle paths by bike, visits to Colmar, Strasbourg, amusement parks, etc ...
The village has about 4500 inhabitants, is dynamic, and there are many shops in the village:
supermarket, hairdresser, banks, bakeries, restaurants, florist, tobacco / press, bicycle shop, pharmacy, etc ...
We are surrounded by vineyards.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Charly and Victoria are in bilingual (French / German) classes at school.
We would appreciate the presence of an au pair to speak to them in German when babysitting them, after school, or during the lunch break.
Of course, during family time, we all speak French, because our German level is too low.
The idea is that she spends time with the children, to play with them, to give them a snack.
And also especially that she spends time with all of us, so that she progresses in French, and that she can discover a beautiful region, and leave with beautiful memories.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender un garçon : Charly, 7 ans
une fille : Victoria, 4 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The au pair will have her own bedroom, on the ground floor, with her own bathroom.
We will put a single bed in the bedroom, with a desk, and a wardrobe.
The bathroom has a sink, toilet, and shower.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »