Family ID: 1706050

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: CHALLES LES EAUX / Town | More ⇩

Name ELISE

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
109
Profile Visited by 109 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello !! We live in a charming little town called CHALLES LES EAUX en SAVOIE. Our region is a beautiful dynamic region with its lakes and mountains! There are of course railway stations (trains) in CHAMBERY which desert beautiful surrounding towns.
There is community life with language courses in our town.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for an au pair in order to discover our French family way of life.
We want a gentle and patient au pair with the children to accompany them in their outdoor activities but also at home.
We want the au pair to speak English to the children all the time .. (baths, stories, return from school) that all interactions with children and only with children are in English. And with us in FRENCH and other adults of the family or friends we meet.
The missions that we will give to our au pair will consist of taking care of children only.
Drop off at school at 8:20 a.m. for adults only (can be done on foot or by car) (driving license appreciated)
pick up the big one at school at 4.30 p.m. and have a snack. (no homework because he will be in the nursery school)
Play while we wait for our return from work.
Take care of the children in emergency 1 evening from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. if we want to have a romantic restaurant. (1 time in the month maximum)
Realize the BATHS and the story of the biggest. (sometimes small)
We will not give heavy housework to our au pair.
We just want her room to be clean and tidy.
We want to discover our gastronomy but also that an exchange be carried out on his side. If possible to make us discover once a week a dish or a recipe from her home will be very appreciated but not compulsory.
Best is a non-smoking au pair. If a smoker, it will be forbidden to smoke in the house, private room or in cars. (only outdoors)
Alcohol is permitted if the au pair is over 18, but NO abuse will be tolerated.
We are looking for an autonomous au pair. We will of course leave him free moments to carry out activities as he pleases.
However, you will be asked not to come back in the evening at a maximum of 23 hours on weekdays and 2 hours on weekends.
An important mission will be asked of the au pair: to keep sick children and / or to pick up a sick child from school if necessary.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Mechanic

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Ewan 5 ans (garçon) petit garçon anxieux mais très gentil quand il connait mieux.
Chloé 2 ans (fille) petite fille pleine de vie !

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian, Canadian, New Zealander, New Caledonian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? non

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a 110m2 house with a 500m2 garden and a swing for the children. Everything is fenced with a gate. We have internet and WIFI will be available. A laptop can be loaned if necessary.
The bedroom is next to those of the children and the bathroom will be shared with that of the children only.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »