Family ID: 2457792

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Champagne / Village | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Vaud

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 10-15 Months

Last action: 13 Dec 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello
We are a young family with an adorable 8.5 months boy living in a small village in the french-part of Switzerland.
We are living in the middle of the nature but not far from the city (15-20 minutes bus ride).
If you take the train in Yverdon you'll be in 30 minutes in Lausanne.

We have some furry family members: 2 cats and 1 dog ( Golden Retriever).

You'll have your own room (with television/ wifi etc) and a private bathroom. You are always welcome to join us for dinner or go with us for the week-end activities (to the mountains city-trip). In your free time you can also use our spa-area in the house ( swimming-pool/ sauna etc.)

If you want to learn French, there is a school in Yverdon (20min bus ride).
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an experienced Au-Pair who can take care of our 8.5 month old boy.
He has a routine which must be respected. It is also important to us that there is no TV or anything else with a screen.
Once a day you have to go out with him to get fresh air and do some activities with him.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / CEO

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-15 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Colombian, Hondurans, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Uruguayan

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

In winter we like to go skiing or snowboarding in the mountains (We have a Chalet in Verbier).
In summer we like to go swimming or on short weekend trips to Italy or France.

We have 2 cats and 1 dog (Golden Retriever). We like to walk the dog in the nature.

Accommodation

You'll have your own room and bathroom, free wifi.
We have a Spa- Area that you can use as well in your free time.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »