Family ID: 1968724

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Champlain / Village | More ⇩

Name Isabelle

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 4-18 Months

Last action: 30 Oct 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, I am a single mother with a 2 and a half year old little girl. I live in the countryside 20 minutes from the city, so the ideal candidate will have a driver's license and her car, otherwise travel is very difficult. There are several language course options in Trois-Rivières. I speak English fluently (bilingual) and I manage in Spanish. During the day my daughter attends daycare full time, so the girl can do her daytime activities without problems. I need help babysitting my daughter 2 evenings a week because I work from home. Otherwise, I have to travel away from home one week per month. The young girl would be the main person to take care of my daughter that week with the help of my parents who will certainly also help to lighten the load.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
At the moment my family is helping me a lot, and I would like to be more independent by having the help of an Au Pair. The help I need is to take care of my daughter 2 evenings a week when I work, one week a month when I travel, and if necessary if my daughter is ill and needs to rest at home. home before returning to daycare. The daycare is across the street and my daughter attends the facility full time, so normally the AuPair girl will be free to go about her business all day. I would like the young girl to participate in family life, that is to say in preparing evening meals and in cleaning. My house is small, so cleaning is not a big task.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Fille 2.5 ans, très allumée, active, apprend vite.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, British, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Bolivian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Scottish, Spanish, Flemish, French, Welsh, Hondurans, Malagasy, Martiniquais, Mauritian, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Peruvian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ça dépend

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
I have a new house which is very small with a fenced and grassed yard. The daycare, the park and the school are nearby. The young girl would have her bedroom and bathroom in the basement. The room is very large and bright. The bathroom has a shower (no bath) and doubles as a laundry room. The village where we live is located 2 hours from Montreal, 1 hour from Quebec City and 20 minutes from Trois-Rivières. I have high speed internet. The village is very pleasant.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »