Family ID: 3165016

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Chances Plain / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Claire

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Future Family helper,
My husband and I are seeking support for me to return back to work which is providing difficult with limited child care options in our town. My husband regularly works away for long periods, and only home every 2nd or 3rd weekends. We have 4 children in total but only 3 requiring care. They are 1, 2.5 and 11. Our 15yr old daughter is independent and does not require care but will be present in the home. We live approximately 10kms from town on a small rural block with cattle, crops and our 2 dogs and 1 cat.
More ⇩

Job Description

As I endeavour to return to work, it will initially be on a casual basis and a more full-time option if we can find constant and reliable care for our little ones. They may be occasions where mother must stay over night to fulfill small contracts away teaching. We are basically looking for someone to supervise, play with and care for our toddlers like their own. There will be some meal prep required during the day and very light house keeping such as cleaning up toys, maybe vacuuming the floor or moving washing to the dryer required. There may be some taxi duties required a couple of afternoons a week for the older children’s sport commitments. Work would be causal initially and then more full-time after a settling period for everyone.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
2 Year male
11 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 AUD

Salary of Nanny (per month) 2000 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Open to discuss

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have wifi unlimited in our home and we have a furnished bedroom available, which would be privately your own. We have 1 shared bathroom.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »