Family ID: 1326540

Children:: 1 Children:, 15+ years old

City: Chanhassen / Suburb More ⇩

Name Dr. Yael

State Minnesota

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 03 Jun 2019

0 0 41%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, Hello!
I am only beginning this process and have to learn more, so I may need more time to have additional questions answered by the agency.
My son Joel is a very sweet and gentle young man who smiles a lot and is quite happy. He needs a live-in care giver, since Joel has autism. He does not talk, but he communicates in other ways. He needs help with dressing, bathing, grooming, feeding and some monitoring during the night three nights per week. Joel is healthy and eats a variety of organic food at home, and does not have any dietary restrictions. I work many hours at my psychology clinic and will not be able to provide any transportation for my Au Pair, but, with insurance, I may have a second car for the Au Pair's personal use.
More ⇩

Job Description

I take Joel to his appointments, and would need someone to go with me at times. When Joel is home all that is required is to directly care for him. If possible when he is with other caregivers, some household chores would be needed, including preparing meals and doing Joel's laundry in the home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Buddhist

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Psychologist

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Son - 33 y-o autism. No behavior or physical problems

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Nanny and Caregiver for elderly

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Israeli, Italian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) - USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I am not concerned about language differences. Joel will adapt to any language, we can look up words, I am a good teacher and I understand most Au Pairs know some English.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us