Family ID: 1433629

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Chapel Hill / Big City | More ⇩

Name Brenda

State North Carolina

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
187
Profile Visited by 187 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, my name is Brenda and I work for a family that is looking for a German Au Pair to take care of a one month old baby boy. My boss is a single father with 4 children, 3 that he spends every other weekend with and a newborn boy that is always with him. We also have other nannies who take care of the children so you would always have someone to talk to and learn from. Dads family is German and he feels that a German Au Pair would be an incredible and enriching addition to the family! Dad would love for the baby to learn to speak German and having a German Au Pair would be a great way to teach him the language and the culture. I interview and hire the nannies and household staff which is why I would be your first contact. Of course you would have an opportunity to meet and talk with dad and the nannies if you are interested in the position. If you were to be our Au Pair you would spend a few weeks a month in California and the other part of the month in New York or North Carolina. It’s a wonderful opportunity for you and this incredible family!
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking for someone to spend time with the baby, caring for him and teaching him to speak German. You would have assistance from the nannies as well. When the older children are around it would be great to have some interaction with them. Again we are looking for someone who is energetic, fun and wants to share her culture, language and experiences with. You would have time for yourself as well and we would ensure the best most comfortable accommodations for you.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender infant baby boy - 1 month

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom and bathroom. There are plenty of spaces for you to explore as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »