Family ID: 2509548

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Chapelhall / Town | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State Lanarkshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 5-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
280
Profile Visited by 280 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and thank you for viewing our profile. We are a family of four & are new to au pairing however have friends who have au paired before and we can’t wait to find the right person for us. We are very friendly and welcoming and can’t wait to make you part of the family. We live in Airdrie, near Glasgow in a commuter town so we have fantastic transport links to both Edinburgh (40mins) and Glasgow (15-20mins). Airdrie is 5/10mins yes from our house and that has everything you could need there too!

Please make sure you look into and understand the visa requirements for the UK, the youth mobility visa is open to those from Aus, NZ, Canada, Monaco, San Marino & Iceland. If you have pre settled status, are already in the uk, or a uk/ire citizen then there shouldn’t be any issues.
Unfortunately, due to brexit, there is no other easy way to au pair with a valid visa.
More ⇩

Job Description

Grace is at nursery full time so the job is mainly looking after Theodore Mon > Thu whilst Eddie and Lisa are at work.
This will include feeding, changing, bathing, playing, reading books etc. tidying up after him. There are playgroups/ classes nearby that we can arrange for you to go to also.
Additional duties will be light housework & the kids daily laundry (I.e soiled clothes). Meals for the children will also need to be prepared as Theodore learns to eat more, I’ll let you know everything regarding that so don’t worry if you don’t have much experience of weaning.

Generally all evenings and weekends will be for yourself. We will cook you dinner & help yourself to any food or anything else you may need.

Grace does have occasional seizures so we will send you on a full certified paediatric first aid course as a precaution.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
5 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Mum - Lisa is currently on Maternity leave and is due to return to work in May, she is also studying her MSc in International Management and Leadership. Lisa is a Merchandising and Trading Manager currently and will return to work full time.
Dad - Eddie, is a senior design engineer, his work is 5 mins from the house and he works Mon>Thu (7-430).
Kids are Grace aged 3 and Theodore who was born August 2022.

We are a very loving and energetic family, we adore our children and allow them to express themselves in a loving and supportive environment. We parent in a gentle fashion but we do have boundaries in place also. We spend a lot of time as a family and aprreciatw how lucky we are to be so happy and healthy. We have a large extended family and are very close with both sides of the family, you are welcome to be as involved as you like, everyone would welcome you with open arms.
We have no pets, unfortunately, as Eddie is allergic. We do no smoke and do not permit smoking. We enjoy cooking and will have the occasional wine or gin, takeaway, meal out etc. We spend our weekends as a family usually out somewhere with the Children.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Private double room with lots of storage. Shared bathroom with 3yo. Shared use of all other spaces.
We live in a 4 bedroom house with a study, 3 x bathrooms, 1 x living room, kitchen, dining room, family/playroom - this has a couch and tv which you can use in the evenings/ for privacy.
We have a good sized garden which the kids love to play in. We are close to the park and have great transport links into the big cities.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »