Family ID: 1922073

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Charleston / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jeremy

State South Carolina

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 28 Sep 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Ciao candidates! We are a family of five - 2 parents and 3 children - 2 yr old girl, 11 and 13 yr old boys. We live in Charleston, South Carolina in the suburbs. Downtown Charleston is about 20 min drive away and beaches of the Atlantic Ocean are about 30 min away. Although American history is still young compared to most places in the world, Charleston is one of the most historical cities in America. Charleston and the surrounding areas are full of old plantations, gardens, and historical sites. Our city is big enough to be able to do and access most of what you would want, but small enough to still feel like you don't live in a city.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone with native Italian language skills who is willing to interact with our daughter exclusively in Italian; our 2 boys understand Italian from living there, but typically respond in English. We need help babysitting our kids approximately 10 hours per week and help with cooking and chores approximately 3 days a week or 5 - 10 hours per week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Artist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 yr old girl, 11 yr old boy, and 13 yr old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a small guest room with a closet that is directly next to our downstairs half bathroom. There is another bathroom with a shower upstairs that is used by the 2 boys.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »