Family ID: 1761067

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Chartres / Town | More ⇩

Name Laurence

State Centre-Val de Loire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi!
We are a small French family looking for a young AuPair.
We live in the quiet town of Chartres, which is 1 hour from Paris.
Since we live very close to the center, everything is within walking distance.
Our future au pair will have a lot of free time in which they can attend a French course, meet friends, do sports, go for a walk, etc.
In addition, our current au pair is ready to show you the area and to refer you to other au pairs with whom you can spend the weekends.
Since the parents are separated, Ariane will be with the father every other weekend. That means you are not needed there.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
As a future AuPair it will be your job to mainly take care of Ariane. That means you have to pick her up from school and then play with her and make her food.
You only have to bring her there on Thursdays. Mother does it for you for the rest of the days. During this time you can do whatever you want, sleep a little longer or do something around the house if your mother tells you to.
There is no school on Wednesdays in France, which means that you are required all day. But don't worry, the mother is often off and they go to the horses. It is up to you whether you want to go with them or not.
It is also one of your tasks that you speak German with Ariane as much as possible.
In addition, you will need to vacuum or iron occasionally.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Ostéopathe / Military

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 6, female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room will be right next to Ariane's room. It is located on the 1st floor and is very spacious. You will have enough space for your things and to pull yourself back from time to time.
You will share the bathroom with the family, which is also on the 1st floor.
The mother's room is one floor up.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »