Family ID: 2529363

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Chartres / Town | More ⇩

Name Catherine

State Centre-Val de Loire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
We live in Chartres 80 km south west of Paris. There is a direct train to go there if needed, and we are 10/15 minutes from the station on foot. However, we have a French alliance in town so that you do not need to go to the capital if that is your preference.
Chartres is a pleasant city where life is good. It is known for its cathedral, but is full of other secrets that we will be happy to share with you.
We live in a house with a large garden, and are 15 minutes walk from the city center. We use our bike a lot, and everything is done in 5 minutes!
The children are fans of tennis (courts next door, it's practical :-)) and other activities of all kinds. We never get bored at home!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French, Portuguese

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Parental leave

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
5 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 380 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Canadian, Danish, Finnish, Irish, Norwegian, Portuguese, South-African, Swedish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Portuguese, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 19-31

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Hello,
We are an energetic, sociable and cheerful family with three young children. Our daughters Joséphine and Eléonore are 2 and 8 years old and our son Edgar is 5 years old. Each will undoubtedly be able to seduce you with their unique and very endearing personalities: Edgar is the rascal of the gang, Joséphine is for the moment still the most calm and cuddly and Eléonore is our whirlwind of energy. Without forgetting our Ragdoll cat Romy, and our Bernese mountain dog Pollux.
We will return home to France after a one-year stay in Portugal where the adults learned to speak Portuguese and English (bilingual school). It was important to me that the children learn the language of their maternal grandmother, and that they have this experience abroad. As young as they are. So we would argue that they can have the opportunity to continue speaking at least one of these languages when they get home, and not just with their mom. But also an au pair who will pass on her love of her language and culture to them. The rest of the time when they are at school, we are teleworking and can converse in French if that is your choice.
We will be happy to welcome you among our family and make you discover our beautiful region.
Goodbye!
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »