Family ID: 1791318

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English, French

City: Chateau d'Olonne / Town | More ⇩

Name Benoit

State Pays de la Loire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
260
Profile Visited by 260 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
44%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello and thank you for your interest,

Les Sables d'Olonne is a small provincial town in western France, with beautiful beaches suitable for water sports (sailing, surfing, etc.), and with lots of sports and leisure facilities. Hoping that the social consequences of COVID will dissipate quickly by then ...
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
From the beginning of September 2021, I should spend (except during school holidays) two to three days in Paris. The AuPair person will therefore have the following task:
- Drive Lili-Jane to school on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday mornings (around 7:30 am)
- Pick her up from school on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday at 4:30 p.m.
- Help Lili-Jane with her homework (30 to 45 minutes), Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evening.
- Prepare dinner on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evening.
These above tasks are the most important to me. I will do the shopping and could prepare the meals to be reheated. I remotely monitor my daughter's work on the internet (ProNote application). I will be back home on Wednesday evening (sometimes Thursday) and I will take over for everything with the “AuPair”.
You might be able to help me with shopping, cleaning and laundry. But the most important thing for me is to get along well with my daughter and to support her well in her learning.
Lili-Jane is a kind girl, yet with a strong character. A priori, I think that the choice of a young AuPair woman will be more suitable than a young man, because a young woman will undoubtedly be better able to accompany my daughter in her teenage life and share common interests.
Lili-Jane is in a specialized class at a private college (5th SEGPA). She has learning difficulties. You must therefore adapt to your abilities and support your homework with a lot of pedagogy and patience. But don't worry, I'm always reachable, I follow work and homework remotely, and I take over with you from Thursday through Sunday.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist

People living in the house 2 à 3

Children's/people's age and gender Lili-Jane, 13 ans, actuellement en 5e, a besoin d'un accompagnement pour la conduire à l'école et aller la chercher et pour ses devoirs deux trois fois par semaines.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English, French

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Burmese, British, Canadian, Colombian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, Flemish, French, Welsh, Grenadian, Greenlander, Georgian, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, Moldovan, Mongolian, Norwegian, Dutch, New Zealander, French Polynesian, Polynesian, Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech, Ukrainian, New Caledonian, Channel Islander

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The house is 100 m²; it is comfortable. It is located in the city center, which favors cycling. The room you will be allocated is not huge, but I am ready to give you all the independence you need. We have a large wooden terrace and a living room with a recently renovated open-plan kitchen. We will (unfortunately) have to share the same bathroom.
You will not miss anything (phone, car, pocket money, French reinforcement lessons if you wish…). And if we go on vacation, you will come with us (if you want) because you will be part of the family.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »