Family ID: 2542812

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: CHATEAULIN / Countryside | More ⇩


State Bretagne

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning,

If you are dynamic, smiling and you like children who have a lot of imagination then welcome!

We would like to welcome an English-speaking au pair this summer, on the one hand to help me with the children during the holidays, but also to share another culture and allow the children and myself to learn the language. English.
We will be delighted in return to teach you French, French culture and gastronomy.

The children are nice and easy going.
They are waiting for someone very dynamic who likes to play, sing, make up, dress up and make cabins!
We are looking for an enthusiastic and creative person who loves nature and who will entertain children.

We are in the countryside, 30 minutes from Brest and Quimper which you can visit if you wish (by car or by train).
The beach is 20 minutes away by car and we intend to take advantage of it this summer.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
- Take care of the children (play with them, not put them in front of the TV!) during the day and some evenings.
- Be independent and creative in caring for children.
- The rest days will be defined with the person (1.5 days per week).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Danish, Scottish, Estonian, Finnish, Irish, Norwegian, Dutch, Swedish, Channel Islander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are a family of 4, with two children: a 7-year-old boy and a 4-year-old girl.

They love to play with Playmobil and Lego.

Our son loves everything about knights, pirates and vikings... Also building huts!
And our daughter loves dolls, makeup and unicorns.

They like to read, swim (the beach is 20 minutes away), cycle (we live next to a BMX course).

In the summer we love going to the beach, bodyboarding and surfing. We like picnicking on the beach, hiking or long bike rides.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Français
The house is an old stone farmhouse, in a pleasant green setting.
We are located in a city of 5000 inhabitants, built along a canal, 10 minutes walk from the city center.
We have wifi at home.
Currently part of the house is being renovated and therefore we only have one bathroom.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »