Family ID: 2171866

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: CHATENOIS / Village | More ⇩

Name Fanny

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
92
Profile Visited by 92 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

We are a family of 4. Myself, Fanny, with my husband, Robin, we are looking for an au pair to help us take care of our 2 children, Grégoire (6 years old) and Lucie (2 years old).
We live in the village of Châtenois (67730) located in the east of France, in Alsace, a region very rich culturally, with many possibilities of transport and entertainment in the surroundings (50km from Strasbourg).
Our village is located just next to the town of Sélestat. The largest cities in the area are Strasbourg and Colmar which is less than 50km away and all accessible by public transport from here.
The nearest language school should be in Colmar or Sélestat.
We are looking for an au pair to take care of our children 3 to 4 days a week, and sometimes in the evening, when we are out.
Our children are in bilingual French/German classes, so it is for this reason that we are looking for a young person whose mother tongue is German.
For my part, I was an au pair at 19 in Ireland, and I have very good memories of it.
We would really like to find someone who feels comfortable with us, with whom we can share good times.
We like outings, walks in the forest, in parks. We also really like to meet our friends and share convivial moments.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We need someone who can take care of the children 3 to 4 days a week to take them to school. 'school. This can be done by car, bus or bicycle. They will also have to have lunch. Our daughter being in the small section at nursery school, she will take a nap at home in the afternoon, while we will have to look for our son after school and be able to do some homework with him because he will be in CP ( 1st year of elementary school), in a bilingual German class.
There would also be occasional call duty in the evening.
With my husband, we leave in the morning around 7 a.m. and return around 6:30 p.m.
For my part, I look after the children on Tuesdays, and they are looked after by their grandparents on Wednesdays. This can allow the young au-pair to have these 2 days to do another activity.
We would also like the young au pair to help us with the storage of toys, or even more depending on the desire.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 320 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
There is a private 18m2 bedroom and a private bathroom for the au pair.
We have wifi.
We live in a house with a large garden, and very close to nature, like the village
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »