Family ID: 1241375

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Chelmsford / Big City | More ⇩

Name Charlotte

State Essex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
102
Profile Visited by 102 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

We are a friendly family of four looking for an au pair to stay with us and help out after mum has an operation in early January 2020.

Au pair will need to assist with driving eldest child to and from school and day to day care of children on weekdays particularly any lifting (toddler may need to be lifted into car seat, buggy etc).

We can offer comfortable accomodation in the beautiful Essex countryside, where you will have sole use of the third floor in our home, a double bedroom, sitting room and bathroom.

We are situated in the city of Chelmsford, in the countryside, yet a 10 minute walk to a large supermarket and other amenities, a short 5 car/bus ride into the city centre or approx 25minutes on foot. Chelmsford is also approx 20mins by train into London.

We have a son, Elliott age 4 who and attends school 5 full days per week and various clubs outside of school. We also have a daughter, Lily who is 1 year old.

They are very happy and contented and we are looking for someone with experience looking after and entertaining small children and generally helping mum whilst recovering from surgery.

General assistance around the house will also be required.

We anticipate the working hours to be somewhere between 25 and 35 hours per week, however, a flexible working and living arrangement would be desirable, so that we as a family and you as an addition to our household are happy and our needs are met. This means potential variable hours and daily tasks.

Being able to drive is essential.

We’re looking for someone friendly, great with kids, happy, outgoing, willing to muck in and become part of our family & household, yet still have your personal time to yourself.

We can’t wait to meet you, whoever you are! :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

Job will be flexible and main requirement is to assist mum at home with kids and keeping household clean and tidy.

General household chores may include but not limited to; cleaning, laundry, food shopping, school run, cooking, bed and bath routines for children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Business Owners

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy age 3 years
Girl age 7 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Barbadian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Chinese, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Iranian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Macedonian, Malaysian, Maltese, Moldovan, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Salvadoran, Scottish, Serbian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? By negotiation

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

7 bedroom house. Sole use of third floor - double bedroom, own sitting room & bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »