Family ID: 1238625

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Cheltenham / Town | More ⇩

Name Nathan

State Gloucestershire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile Visited by 23 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our family! We are a friendly collection of mainly blonde, mainly female people; Nathan, the father of the family, is the only non-blonde and the only non-female! He runs his own company and is out for most of each weekday, but around for evenings and weekends. May, the mother of the family, is currently looking for work. We really needs a helping hand with managing our large house and the four small children, currently aged from 12 years old down to 3 years old!

We're looking for an au pair to start in January 2021, if possible - hopefully the Coronavirus will all be gone by then! - and stay with us until the end of July 2021; and then we'll be looking for another one to start at the beginning of September 2021 and stay as long as possible!
More ⇩

Job Description

Duties would consist of helping the middle two children get up and get to school in the morning (their alarm clocks are set for 7am) - the school is only 8 houses down the road from us, on the same side of the street. (Nathan will have left the house to go to work at around 6.30am-7am; Kitty, the eldest girl, gets herself up and takes herself to her school bus at around 7:20am). After going to and from school, the au pair duties will consist of housework to help out May (who does not go out to work) and childcare of the youngest one, Hazel (although she is in nursery for 2 days a week, and spends one day at Nathan's mother's house, a short drive away.)

We will all eat dinner together (perhaps occasionally cooked by the au pair?) and the evening will be your own. Weekends will be free. Overall, we would be looking for around 30-35 hours a week of help from the au pair.

There would be the opportunity for occasional evening babysitting; in exchange for extra pocket money, of course!!

Overall, your room and food and bills (apart from mobile phone) will be covered by us; additionally, you'll receive in the region of 90 pounds a week "pocket money" extra.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Business owner

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender 4 girls. Eldest is nearly 12, then the next is nearly 9, then 5, and lastly 3.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Channel Islander, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a spare room in our 5-bedroom house in Prestbury, a village just outside of Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. (You can walk into Cheltenham town centre in about 30 minutes, and a direct bus route stops just outside our house.) The spare room is around 12 foot long by 9 foot wide (3.6m x 2.7m), and contains a wardrobe, chest of drawers, desk (and chair), bed, bedside table, alarm clock / radio, and a wall-mounted 40-inch 4K television. There is also access to the household's wireless internet. The bedroom is at the front of the house and overlooks the road; but the windows are triple-glazed and so it is quite quiet.

The house consists of living room, dining room, kitchen, downstairs toilet, study, utility room, five bedrooms (Lettie, Jane and Hazel share a room) and an upstairs bathroom (with bath and shower over).

There is free parking on the road if you have (or get) a car, plus a secure shed for storing bicycles should you bring or get one.

Of course, your meals will all be provided and all your household bills will be covered, except your mobile telephone.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »