Family ID: 2574777

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Cheltenham / Village | More ⇩

Name Jenny

State Gloucestershire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 207 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and welcome to our family!
We have three beautiful boys who are 10yrs, 9yrs and just 2 months old. We also have two dogs called Freya and Tilly, and two hyper allergenic cats who are all super friendly.
We live in a small village approximately 1.5 miles from the town centre of Cheltenham. It takes about 25 minutes to walk there or you could walk in the opposite direction and you’ll find the rural countryside and hills.
The nearest language school is called Illingua, which is also located in the centre of town. We quite often host students from Illingua when they attend school there.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to primarily look after our 2 month old when I go back to work. This will most likely be between 7.30am and 4.30/5.00pm 4 days a week. It would also involve caring for our other two sons before they go to school and collecting one of them from school. During the day, we would expect you to take our youngest son to nearby baby groups or the park, where he can socialise with other children his age.
We would also expect our au pair to help with light house work such as empty/fill dishwasher, vacuum, change the boys’ bedding, feed the cats/dogs and make snacks for the children.
We would provide food for you and always include you in our dinner plans but if we are busy or out for the evening, we would expect you to make your own dinner and tidy away afterwards.
As I work in education, as well as your regular 3 days off a week, you would also have time off when I have school holidays. You may have the opportunity to earn extra money by baby sitting in the evenings for us or other family members, if you’d like.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Military

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Month male
9 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Flemish, Greenlander, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Luxembourgian, Malaysian, Norwegian, Singaporean, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Chinese, Costarican, Filipino, French Polynesian, Korean, Sri Lankan

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

As we both work full time, we don’t have much time for as many hobbies and interests as we’d like. We enjoy taking our dogs for walks through the countryside or to one of our many nearby parks. Our boys play sports so time is spent watching them at various matches. And to chill out, we like watching films and tv series at home with a good takeaway.
We like to go on holiday a couple of times a year, usually to somewhere hot!
More ⇩


We are fortunate to have a lovely house with a large kitchen, family room and separate living room. However, our bedrooms are quite small. Even so, your room will be fully furnished with brand new furniture and your own television. You would also have the use of a private shower room for most of the time. We also have wifi and various tv subscriptions that you would be able to use.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »