Family ID: 1719221

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Chelwood Gate / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Aurora

State East Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

We are a young, fun, entrepreneurial family looking to make significant changes in the world and we need support in our beautiful home so that we can be the best that we can be.

I, Aurora (mum) am a Woman's empowerment coach specialising in sexual empowerment and Joseph (dad) is a Portfolio Director at University College London. We will be setting up an online coaching agency together in the upcoming year plus we are expecting our 3rd baby in May!

We live in a large 3 bedroom house in the countryside right in between London and Brighton and on the doorstep of Forest Row (a international hot spot with a large active Conscious community). The closest train station is East Grinstead which has a direct train to London and it's a 45min drive to Brighton.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who is confident with looking after younger children, be open minded, fun, proactive, loves spending time outside and doing activities with the children. Ideally you are familiar with Steiner/Waldorf education but this is not necessary. You must be willing and able to assist with basic housework, light cleaning and some cooking. Once the baby is born you will only be required to look after the baby when he/she is asleep.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Coach

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Girl
1 Boy
Expected baby in May

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Dutch

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A large room 4.2m x 4m is provided within our home, internet is available and so is access to a car plus fitness equipment. In our area there are loads of interesting workshops, courses, people to meet and my sisters run an amazing yoga studio with loads of classes everyday!
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »