Family ID: 1442934

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Chengdu / Big City | More ⇩

Name Joachim

State Sichuan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 17 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
136
Profile Visited by 136 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey,

We want your experience in China to be unique and the preparation as easy as possible. When you become our au pair, we will organize and pay your visa, flight, travel insurance, (if you like) Chinese classes and of course many activities for you. We also pay you a pocket money. We have many friends with a diverse cultural background so we are sure you can meet many like-minded friends.
We understand that far away from home in a new culture can be frightening. We traveled a lot ourselves. But Chengdu is so internationally influenced that it is not a problem to find familiar dishes like pizza, pasta or a German pretzel, besides our Chinese food.
More ⇩

Job Description

A suitable au pair for us should haves good English and is very good with children. A decent behavior and a great sense for responsibility is a must. Further, you should also be adaptive to a new environment and be open minded. Do not underestimate the cultural difference between the West and China. Of course, we will do all that we can to make you feel at home, but please read as much as possible on China as we take this adventure quiet seriously. We want to make sure that you have a leveled expectation before making the commitment. As commitment goes, we are open to start from 3 months, but possibly extend to a full 6 months, if you and us get along very well.
Your tasks will be helping us in our day to day life with our kids, playing and helping them with their homework. You will bring them to school and pick them up. Our kids learn English at school and we would like you to teach them some more at home by sharing your own culture and stories about you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Our kids are 5 and 9 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 195 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 17-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in the city of the Panda, Chengdu. Chengdu is located in the south-west of China just before the Himalayas. The city is known for its culinary Sichuan cuisine. It is also officially the most livable city in China, which makes it very attractive for students from all over the world. It has a vibrant night life and a big art culture. In general, it is a very creative city and a hub for young start-ups. You won't find crowded streets, smog and narrow subways like in Beijing or Shanghai. Chengdu is green. With a population of 15 million, Chengdu is twice the size of New York City but costs only a fraction of the cost of living. Chengdu is also a bargain compared to Beijing and Shanghai. Not only is Chengdu cheaper than other metropoles in China, due to its location it is also the gateway to most of the scenic spots of China (UNESCO world heritage Jiuzhaigou, Dali, Yunnan Province and Lijiang).In addition, thanks to the new high speed trains you can travel 600km in just 4 hours and visit neighboring provinces and cities like Xi’An (Terracotta army).
More ⇩
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »