Family ID: 1553570

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Chengdu / Big City | More ⇩

Name Shane

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, we are a family of 3 (parents and a 4-year-old daughter) who live in Chengdu, China. Chengdu is a metropolis in the South West of China with over 20 million people. It is known to be the hometown of panda's and its famous Sichuan cuisine. It's a perfect combination of modern skyscrapers and rural greens, local culture and international atmosphere. Like the Chinese say "No one wants to leave Chengdu once he/she's here".

Our home lies in the south side of the city (High Tech Zone), where the new city center is formed. It's conveniently located with walking distances to large commercial malls, parks, and public transportation buses/metro). Language schools are easy to find (we are also happy to teach you some Chinese:-) and everything is easy to reach.

I'm sure you will like the city, and you will feel just like home at our house.

Thanks very much
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a female au pair who can take care of our daughter, teach and play with her in other languages.
The perfect candidate would be preferably native in French, Dutch or Spanish with a fluent and no-accent English speaking level.
It'll be great if she has past experience in au pair or pre-school education.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Dutch, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4.5, female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is a large flat of 200 M2 with 3 bedrooms, a large living/dining room, a study room and 2 bathrooms. The compound is large, quiet and friendly. The au pair will have her own room and private bathroom (shared with our daughter).
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »