Family ID: 3192412

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Chengdu / Big City | More ⇩

Name Lukas

State Sichuan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Added as favorite 9 time in the last 3 weeks
94
Profile Visited by 94 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair Candidate,

welcome to our profile, we are a Chinese family living in Chengdu, a large city in Sichuan, a central province of China.
Our family contains 5 members, as we stay together with the grandparents, us, father and mother, and our three year old son.
Our son currently attends the kindergarten and is eager to learn English on a daily base.
He would also be your main responsibility to take care of, not as a nanny, more as an English Teacher providing him an English-spoken environment and communicating daily. Further, if you agree, you can also work as his swimming teacher or teach him other useful skills. For us it is also important that you and our son become friends, that you become someone he admires and looks up to and follows your good education.
We also travel quite often in China to different interesting locations and would like to show you more about our country, so get ready to experience a lot of different activities and learn more about our culture.
Besides your activities with us, you will also attend language courses to study Chinese daily if you prefer to do so.

We will provide you with daily meals, your private room and also cover some other daily costs, furthermore, you will receive a pocket money.

The city we live in is Chengdu, as mentioned, a very modern, clean and safe city with many entertainment possibilities around our home and good connections into the city center.

Our ideal starting date would be beginning of August 2024 or during August 2024, since our current AuPair will leave by September and we believe it would be a great start for you to spend a little time together with our current AuPair in order to get more familiar with our family and the life here.

If you are interested, kindly get in contact with us and we can arrange a video call and share more informations.

Best regards, our family and Lukas (current AuPair)
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main job is to teach our son basic English, provide him an English atmosphere. You should be fluent in English and love to work with a young kid. If you also can become his swimming teacher, it´s much appreciated.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Comerciante / Accountant

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 240 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your private room will have a comfy bed, air-con, desk and chair, wardrobe, window and Wi-Fi. You also have your own bathroom and we all have a shared kitchen and will dine together daily.
Au Pair in China: details about the program

Read More »
Visa: regulations for an Au Pair in China

Read More »
Information about the requirements for an Au Pair in China

Read More »