Family ID: 1778081

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Cherboug / Town | More ⇩

Name FLORENCE

State Normandie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

I was an au pair in Australia 7 years ago. We will have one thing in common on child care.
It was my best experience. We would be delighted to welcome you to our home

Quentin the dad
Florence me
Rose our daughter
Babyboy for January 2022

Jackpot and Night (our dogs)
Coco our rabbit
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for a person who is already in France, that would make the process easier, because we need an au pair or student who wants to make some pocket money helping me around the house for nov 22 so you can see diana before she leaves.

We need a caring person to help me and mainly to drop our daughter Rose off at school from Monday to Friday, she is a 2 minute walk from us.

Beginning of contract at the end of November beginning of December.

School in the morning at 8:35 am (you will have to arrive at 8:30 am in front of the school)
Rose will finish school at 4 p.m., you will have to arrive 5 minutes before. You will have to prepare Rose's things the day before (her clothes, her bag, her school notebook)
on Wednesday it will end at 11:45 am

Every noon Rose will have to come home to eat. 11:45 - 13:35 in class.

We need you from the end of November 2021 to the beginning of December 21. That way you will meet Diana our au pair and she will explain her experience to you.

In the morning, if Rose gets up very early, you may have to try to put her back to bed or keep her downstairs with you.
You will have to dress Rose to give her her bottle.

If we sleep, we will have to go out, feed the rabbit and the dogs.

(We have 2 pugs, they live in their spaces, not with us)

It will be necessary to clear, tidy up, wash clothes, cutlery with Rose, in order to teach her.
Always keep the playroom, bedroom, kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom clean. It’s so much nicer to live in a shared apartment.

8:15 am: Go to the toilets before school, imperatively to avoid accidents.
8:25 am: Departure for school

I would be home a lot. But I need someone who is available all week. Monday to Friday and sometimes Sunday morning to allow us to recover.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Cabin crew

People living in the house 3 bientôt 4

Children's/people's age and gender Rose ( Fille ) 4 ans le 16/05/2022
Baby boy pour janvier 2022

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 274 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui taxis sur paris

Required Age 25-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We are a 10-minute walk from Cherbourg town center, so no need for a car to shop.

We have a 190 M2 house with WIFI
A nice single room for you, next to it there are the toilets and a bathroom for you to share with Rose to shower her every evening.

Rose's dad uses it so as not to wake Rose up (because her room is next to the bathroom on the first floor)
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »