Family ID: 1976625

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Chester / Village | More ⇩

Name Manon

State Nova Scotia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
74
Profile Visited by 74 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a quiet village about 35 minutes from the closest Harbour City called Halifax. Our Au Pair would preferably be allowed to drive in order to be able to travel to the city independently to attend Language Classes there.
In regards to transportation, we do not have access to a bus or train system but would be willing to discuss options to provide a vehicle for travel.
More ⇩

Job Description

We always joke that we wish to find our own "Marry Poppins" for our little girl. The overall idea is to have someone become part of our family and build a relationship with our daughter, while at the same time allow you to learn more about different cultures as well.
Your main job would be to join me and my daughter at meet-ups and activities, occasionally watch our little one for a few hours while me and my husband would be out (no more than 3-4 hours at a time) and help with the occasional housework related to our daughter (cleaning up her toys, dishes, etc.)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Daughter born August 2021 (currently 2.5 months old)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 750 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Chinese, Colombian, Croatian, Danish, Dutch, English, Fijian, Filipino, French, German, Haitian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Lebanese, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Roman, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Venezuelan, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own space in the lower level of our home, which is large enough to have your own sleeping and living quarters set up (almost like a one room apartment. There will be direct access from outside into your living space.
You will also have access to your own washroom including your own shower as well.
We are also providing high speed internet access as well as TV Channels and a landline for you to use as you wish.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »